Author Topic: Hello there  (Read 471 times)

thaumgarrett

Hello there
« on: September 01, 2017, 06:07:58 AM »
I can't think of a better way to introduce myself than the email I sent when creating my account so here goes...

I'm a former music teacher of 4 years and also a part-time pianist, guitarist, clarinetist, percussionist and even more part-time composer. And while I've never actually finished a symphony I can at least draw fairly accurate squiggly lines to illustrate the exposition, development, recap and coda of sonata form while the wife looks on respectfully. 😁 Primary I'm looking for guidance and support from those more talented than myself and to provide the same to those less so endowed... assuming that second group actually exists. Thanks for your consideration!

Ron

• Administrator
  • Finale Beta Tester
    • The Music of Ronald J Brown
Re: Hello there
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2017, 08:38:59 AM »
As I've already said privately, welcome to the forum. Glad you could join us.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2017, 03:51:11 PM by Ron »
Ron
Administrator Compose Forums

Rules are for people who have no understanding of music, so they invent something to mask their ignorance.

sandalwood

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2017, 02:38:25 PM »
Welcome :)

Reha

RJB54

« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2017, 02:59:14 PM »
Welcome.
Information is not knowledge. Knowledge is not wisdom. Wisdom is not truth. Truth is not beauty. Beauty is not love. Love is not music. Music is THE BEST.
Frank Zappa

gogreen

• Art on Facebook
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2017, 06:55:09 PM »
Welcome!

perpetuo studens

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2017, 11:39:28 AM »
Welcome to the group.